And then, just when I think I’ve mastered the calendar – the holidays roll around and I’m back on the hamster-wheel. The most powerful weapon I have in arsenal is my deep-freezer. As a food blogger, there’s always food that needs to be made, but not always the desire to actually make it – can you relate? On those days when I don’t want to cook dinner, I like the option of going to my freezer and grabbing a pre-made meal that can be thawed and re-heated. I get a break from the stove without my family and I having to sacrifice a healthy, home-cooked meal. For the meals this week, either do some prep work over the weekend so your freezer is stocked with food, or if you’re cooking during the week, make a double-batch and freeze the surplus for a meal down the road.

New to Meal Planning? Start here! Need More Meal Planning Ideas? We Have You Covered!